Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Forest Friendly Cancelled

29 June 2016

Our proposed pre-season friendly against Nottingham Forest has unfortunately been cancelled due to circumstances beyond our control.

The cancellation of the fixture, which was scheduled to take place on the evening of Tuesday 19 July, comes as a result of a restructuring of the Championship side’s pre-season programme following the appointment of Philippe Montanier as their new head coach.

The first team’s pre-season schedule is now as follows:-

Friday 8 July - Grantham Town (a) 19:45 [County Cup]
Saturday 9 July – Worksop Town (a) 15:00
Tuesday 12 July - Boston United (a) 19:45
Saturday 16 July - Reading (h) 15:00
Monday 18 July – Gainsborough Trinity (a) 19:30
Saturday 23 July - Lincoln United (a) 15:00
Tuesday 26 July – Peterborough United (h) 19:30
Saturday 30 July - Crewe Alexandra (h) 15:00

The Youth Team will also be in action at Sincil Bank on Thursday 28 July when they entertain Leicester City’s U18s. Kick-off for this game will be 19:00.


Advertisement block