Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

City Handed Wycombe Trip In Season Opener

21 June 2017

The Imps will get their 2017/18 Sky Bet EFL League 2 season underway with a trip to Gareth Ainsworth's Wycombe Wanderers.

City will travel to Wycombe on Saturday 5 August and a week later will entertain Morecambe at Sincil Bank Stadium for our first home game back in the EFL. The long trip to Exeter City and a home fixture against Carlisle United rounds off the opening month.

There's a clutch of local derbies in September and October with City facing Mansfield Town (home), Notts County (away), Grimsby Town (away) and Chesterfield (home) on successive weekends whilst the Christmas programme has thrown up a trip to Newport County on 23 December and home games versus Stevenage and Forest Green Rovers on Boxing Day and 30 December respectively. Luton Town away is the New Year's Day fixture.

The season will come to a close with Accrington Stanley away on Saturday 28 April and a home game against Yeovil Town seven days later.

Full list:-

Sat Aug 5 - Wycombe Wanderers (a)
Sat Aug 12 - Morecambe (h)
Sat Aug 19 - Exeter City (a)
Sat Aug 26 - Carlisle United (h)
Sat Sep 2 - Luton Town (h)
Sat Sep 9 - Stevenage (a)
Tue Sep 12 - Forest Green Rovers (a)
Sat Sep 16 - Mansfield Town (h)
Sat Sep 23 - Notts. County (a)
Tue Sep 26 - Barnet (h)
Sat Sep 30 - Grimsby Town (a)
Sat Oct 7 - Chesterfield (h)
Sat Oct 14 - Cambridge United (h)
Tue Oct 17 - Swindon Town (a)
Sat Oct 21 - Cheltenham Town (a)
Sat Oct 28 - Crawley Town (h)
Sat Nov 11 - Crewe Alexandra (a)
Sat Nov 18 - Coventry City (h)
Tue Nov 21 - Colchester United (a)
Sat Nov 25 - Port Vale (h)
Sat Dec 9 - Yeovil Town (a)
Sat Dec 16 - Accrington Stanley (h)
Sat Dec 23 - Newport County (a)
Tue Dec 26 - Stevenage (h)
Sat Dec 30 - Forest Green Rovers (h)
Mon Jan 1 - Luton Town (a)
Sat Jan 6 - Mansfield Town (a)
Sat Jan 13 - Notts. County (h)
Sat Jan 20 - Barnet (a)
Sat Jan 27 - Newport County (h)
Sat Feb 3 - Swindon Town (h)
Sat Feb 10 - Cambridge United (a)
Tue Feb 13 - Cheltenham Town (h)
Sat Feb 17 - Crawley Town (a)
Sat Feb 24 - Crewe Alexandra (h)
Sat Mar 3 - Coventry City (a)
Sat Mar 10 - Chesterfield (a)
Sat Mar 17 - Grimsby Town (h)
Sat Mar 24 - Morecambe (a)
Sat Mar 31 - Exeter City (h)
Mon Apr 2 - Carlisle United (a)
Sat Apr 7 - Wycombe Wanderers (h)
Sat Apr 14 - Port Vale (a)
Sat Apr 21 - Colchester United (h)
Sat Apr 28 - Accrington Stanley (a)
Sat May 5 - Yeovil Town (h)

Fixtures are draft and subject to change.
Compiled in association with Atos.


Advertisement block