Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

New Date For Gainsborough Friendly

4 July 2016

Our pre-season friendly at Gainsborough Trinity has been put back 24 hours to Tuesday 19 July.

The game, originally scheduled for Monday 18 July, will now take place on the Tuesday due to the cancellation of our proposed fixture against Nottingham Forest. Kick-off remains 7.30pm.

The first team’s pre-season schedule is now as follows:-

Friday 8 July - Grantham Town (a) 19:45 [County Cup]
Saturday 9 July – Worksop Town (a) 15:00
Tuesday 12 July - Boston United (a) 19:45
Saturday 16 July - Reading (h) 15:00
Tuesday 19 July – Gainsborough Trinity (a) 19:30
Saturday 23 July - Lincoln United (a) 15:00
Tuesday 26 July – Peterborough United (h) 19:30
Saturday 30 July - Crewe Alexandra (h) 15:00

The Youth Team will also be in action at Sincil Bank on Thursday 28 July when they entertain Leicester City’s U18s. Kick-off for this game will be 19:00.


Advertisement block